Waffle logo
Computer Science Living-Learning Community for Women


Ana Paula Ceteno, Faculty advisor

Ana Paula Ceteno is the faculty advisor for the CS LLC. Ana Paula has been teaching computer science undergraduates since 2015. She aims to inspire her students to be inquisitive and ingenious professionals by helping them understand and appreciate the impressive discoveries computer scientists have made. i As an academic advisor she helps students during their Computer Science studies to choose classes, ease anxieties and stay focused on their degree. Her research lies mostly on the practical aspects of computer science, specifically in management of power, energy and temperature on data centers. More recently she has been working on optimization and computer science education.

Jacqueline Medina, CS LLC director

Jacqueline Medina is the director of the CS LLC and director of the Douglass-DIMACS Computing Corps. Jacqueline oversees day-to-day operation of the CS LLC, including the coordination of community building programs, student-faculty engagement events, study sessions, and opportunities for professional development. She is a Rutgers University alumna, with a B.A. in Cell Biology & Neuroscience from Douglass College and an Ed.M. in Science Education from the Rutgers Graduate School of Education. Before joining the Douglass staff, Jacqueline was a science educator, teaching content across different disciplines and grade levels. A majority of her time was spent in the middle school classroom, where she was known for her accepting, student-centered learning environment. She transitioned to a career in higher education to pursue her passion for supporting and empowering women in STEM.

View past LLC leaders.

Student Mentors:

Sharvani Pratinidhi, Graduate mentor for the class of 2023

Sharvani Pratinidhi is the graduate student mentor for the CS LLC. She is pursuing a master’s degree in Data Science at Rutgers, and she holds an undergraduate degree in Computer Science and Engineering. As the graduate mentor, Sharvani she acts as an immediate resource for the LLC students by encouraging and promoting student participation and engagement in events held by the LLC. She also mentors LLC students and helps them with their coursework during her office hours and study sessions.

Ananya Prakash, Peer academic leader for the classes of 2020, 2021, and 2022

Ananya Prakash is the undergraduate peer academic leader for the CS LLC. She is a member of the class of 2019 with a major in Information Technology and Informatics and a minor in Business Administration. As peer academic leader (PAL), she provides mentoring and academic support in the residence halls and is an immediate resource for LLC members. Ananya is an avid member of the Harry Potter Alliance, an on-campus community service organization, and an executive board member for the Meditation Club. She is also a part of the Douglass-DIMACS Computing Corps, an organization focused on creating interactive and fun activities for middle school girls interested in computing. As PAL for the LLC, she has grown both academically and professionally and has “made many friends and connections that [she] will cherish for life.”

View past student mentors.

Class of 2023 CS LLC:

CS LLC Class of 2023 (alphabetically by first name): Afsana R. (Tinton Falls, NJ), Alisha D. (East Windsor, NJ), Andrea G. (Somers Point, NJ), Anjelica S. (Avenel, NJ), Camryn H. (Pennsauken), Catherine S. (Livingston, NJ), Connie C. (South Plainfield, NJ), Isabel S. (Roselle Park, NJ), Judy Y. (Millburn, NJ), Kayleigh S. (Villas, NJ), Kelci M. (Aberdeen, MD), Madison L. (Cresskill, NJ), Muqiu C. (Piscataway, NJ), Pooja P. (North Brunswick, NJ), Samantha S. (Egg Harbor Twp, NJ), Shambhavi R. (Arlington, VA), Tiffany L. (East Windsor NJ), Tiffany L. (Towaco, NJ), Valentina S. (Fort Lee, NJ), Xochitl M. (Elizabeth, NJ)

Class of 2022 CS LLC:

CS LLC Class of 2022 (alphabetically by first name): Amanda A. (Old Bridge, NJ), Arly G. (Elizabeth, NJ), Bria w. (Lindenwold, NJ), Danielle R. (Cherry Hill, NJ), Deepika O. (New Providence, NJ), Destiny D. (Linden, NJ), Divya B. (Robbinsville, NJ), Emily N. (Ocean Township, NJ), Gloria S. (Kearny, NJ), Isabella P. (Livingston, NJ), Jessica K. (Morganville, NJ), Julia W. (Mount Laurel, NJ), Karen L. (Galloway, NJ), Kelly J. (Demarest, NJ), Khanh L. (Monroe Township, NJ), Kinza I. (Haledon, NJ), Samantha L. (Parsippany, NJ), Sandhya V. (Belmont, MA), Shania G. (Newark, NJ), Soumya D. (New York, NY), Sruthi S. (Wayne, NJ), Tasfia S. (Brick, NJ), Xiaoxuan C. (Millburn, NJ)

Class of 2021 CS LLC:

CS LLC Class of 2021 (alphabetically by first name): Danni X. (Zhejiang, China), Diane T. (Voorhees, NJ), Elaine Z. (Saddle River, NJ), Elizabeth T. (Paterson, NJ), Elora B. (Hackettstown, NJ), Gianna C. (Jackson, NJ), Grace M. (Morris Plains, NJ), Ji Yun H. (Millburn, NJ), Julianne B. (Jersey City, NJ), Masami T. (Jersey City, NJ), Melisa G. (Glen Head, NY), Muskan V. (Kearny, NJ), Nicole C. (Elizabeth, NJ), Nithi K. (Parsippany, NJ), Sydney C. (Edison, NJ), Tiana Y. (Union, NJ), Tiffany C. (Passaic, NJ), Viruthihaa B. (Iselin, NJ), Xiwen S. (Edison, NJ), Yisel B. (North Bergen, NJ), Yufan L. (Changsha, China)

Class of 2020 CS LLC:

CS LLC Class of 2020 (alphabetically by first name): Akanksha S. (Chesterfield, NJ), Cheyenne A. (East Windsor, NJ), Ciera F. (Nutley, NJ), Drashti M. (Mumbai, India), Gianna S. (Roselle Park, NJ), Haihong Z. (Shanghai, China), Laurah O. (Newark, NJ), Maura T. (Hillsdale, NJ), Megan K. (Cranbury, NJ), Prithika A. (Jefferson Township, NJ), Somdatta G. (Jersey City, NJ), Stephanie P. (Clark, NJ), Tiani E. (Trenton, NJ), Victoria H. (Winslow, NJ), Xiao Y. (Shanghai, China), Xingcheng R. (Zhejiang, China), Yating L. (Guangzhou, China)