DIMACS Workshop on New Directions in Algorithms, Combinatorics and Optimization:
A Conference Honoring the 65th Birthday of William T. Trotter

May 5 - 9, 2008
Georgia Institute of Technology

Graham Brightwell, London School of Economics, G.R.Brightwell at lse.ac.uk
Dwight Duffus, Emory University, dwight at mathcs.emory.edu
Stefan Felsner,Technische Universitšt Berlin, lastname at domain-math.tu-berlin.de
Hal Kierstead, Arizona State University, kierstead at asu.edu
Prasad Tetali, Georgia Institute of Technology, lastname at math dot gatech dot edu
Robin Thomas, Georgia Institute of Technology, thomas at math.gatech.edu
Peter Winkler, Dartmouth College, firstname dot lastname at dartmouth dot edu
Xingxing Yu, Georgia Institute of Technology, yu at math.gatech.edu

The conference will be held May 5-9, 2008 on the campus of the Georgia Institute of Technology in Atlanta, GA and will honor the 65th birthday of William T. Trotter. The details can be found at: http://www.aco.gatech.edu/conference/.

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Prospective participants are strongly encouraged to book hotel rooms as soon as possible, preferably before March 19, 2008 and no later than April 4,2008. We expect a severe shortage of hotel rooms due to two large conventions taking place at the same time.

The conference program will consist of invited lectures, a poster session open to all interested parties, and a problem session. Some funding to support attendance by U.S. Citizens, Permanent Residents and U.S.-based faculty members is available; please see the web page for details. Students, junior researchers, women, persons with disabilities and members of under-represented groups are especially encouraged to apply.

The following scientists kindly agreed to deliver lectures at the conference:

Invited Speakers
Noga Alon Jeffry Kahn Paul Seymour
Imre Barany Hal Kierstead Miklos Simonovits
Bela Bollobas Dan KleitmanVera Sos
Graham Brightwell Alexandr Kostochka Joel Spencer
Maria Chudnovsky Jan Kratochvil Angelika Steger
Fan Chung Graham Dhruv Mubayi Benny Sudakov
Stefan Felsner Jaroslav Nesetril Endre Szemeredi
Zoltan Furedi Janos Pach Jacques Verstraete
Ron Graham Vojta Rodl Van Vu
Penny Haxell Michael Saks Douglas West
Kamal Jain Carla Savage Peter Winkler

Next: Call for Participation
Workshop Index
DIMACS Homepage
Contacting the Center
Document last modified on March 11, 2008.