Several important committees help DIMACS plan future programs and execute current ones.Two that are critical to center-wide governance are the Advisory Board and the Executive Committee. Several other committees offer more specific guidance associated with special foci or other individual programs.

Executive Committee
  • David Pennock, DIMACS Director
  • Fred S. Roberts, Director Emeritus of DIMACS and CCICADA Director
  • Tamra Carpenter, DIMACS Associate Director
  • Margaret Cozzens, DIMACS Associate Director for Education
  • Dennis Egan, CCICADA Assistant Director
  • Lazaros Gallos, DIMACS Associate Director
  • Rebecca Wright, Special Appointee - Barnard College
  • Robert Tarjan, Co-Director - Princeton
  • Farid Alizadeh, Rutgers University - RUTCOR/Rutgers Business School
  • Alexandr Andoni, Columbia University
  • Elliot Anshelevich, Rennselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • Chidanand (Chid) Apte, IBM Research
  • Endre Boros, Rutgers University - RUTCOR/Rutgers Business School
  • Giovanni Di Crescenzo, Perspecta Labs
  • Salim El Rouayheb, Rutgers University - Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Jie Gao, Rutgers University - Computer Science
  • Lior Horesh, IBM Research
  • John Kolassa, Rutgers University - Statistics
  • Edmund Lattime, Rutgers University - Cancer Institute of New Jersey
  • Xia Lirong, Rennselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • Konstantin Mischaikow, Rutgers University - Mathematics
  • Carl Nuzman, Nokia Bell Labs
  • Dana Randall, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Anand Sarwate, Rutgers University - Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Baruch Schieber, New Jersey Institute of Technology
  • Siddhartha Sen, Microsoft Research
  • Alex Slivkins, Microsoft Research
  • Nikos Triandopoulos, Stevens Institute of Technology
  • Eric van den Berg, Perspecta Labs
  • Susanne Wetzel, Stevens Institute of Technology
  • Minge Xie, Rutgers University - Statistics
  • Pan Xu, New Jersey Institute of Technology
  • Lisa Zhang, Nokia Bell Labs

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is a largely external body that offers long-term strategic vision and oversight. It meets roughly every two years.

  • W. Richards Adrion, University of Massachusetts Amherst (emeritus)
  • Jennifer Chayes, University of California, Berkeley
  • Alexander Gray, IBM
  • Sampath Kannan, University of Pennsylvania
  • Richard Karp, University of California, Berkeley (emeritus)
  • Daniel Kleitman, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (emeritus)
  • Eva Lee, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Suzanne Lenhart, University of Tennessee
  • David Madigan, Northeastern University
  • Eva Tardos, Cornell University
  • Peter Winkler, Dartmouth College (Advisory Board Chair)
  • Mihalis Yannakakis, Columbia University