DIMACS Working Group on Usable Privacy and Security Software

July 9, 2004
DIMACS Center, CoRE Building, Rutgers University, Piscataway, NJ

Lorrie Cranor, Chair, Carnegie Mellon University, lorrie@acm.org, lorrie.cranor.org
Mark Ackerman, University of Michigan, ackerm@umich.edu, www.eecs.umich.edu/~ackerm/
Fabian Monrose, Johns Hopkins University, fabian@cs.jhu.edu, www.cs.jhu.edu/~fabian/
Andrew Patrick, NRC Canada, Andrew.Patrick@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca, www.andrewpatrick.ca/
Norman Sadeh, Carnegie Mellon University, sadeh@cs.cmu.edu, almond.srv.cs.cmu.edu/~sadeh/
Presented under the auspices of the Special Focus on Communication Security and Information Privacy.

List of Participants:

Participants in the working group on
on Usable Privacy and Security Software
Mark Ackerman University of Michigan
Dirk Balfanz Palo Alto Research Center
Len Bass Carnegie Mellon University
Matt Blaze University of Pennsylvania
James Blustein Dalhousie University
Jean-Camille Birget Rutgers University-Camden
Carolyn Brodie IBM TJ Watson Research Center
Lorrie Cranor Carnegie Mellon University
Lynne Coventry NCR
Rachna Dhamija UC Berkeley
Roger Dingledine Moria Research Labs
Paul Dourish UC Irvine
Serge Egelman Carnegie Mellon University
Tim Finin UMBC
Scott Flinn National Research Council of Canada
Lenny Foner MIT
Simson Garfinkel MIT
Jeremy Goecks Georgia Institute of Technology
Jens Grossklags University of California at Berkeley
Carl Gunter University of Pennsylvania
Lewis Hassell Drexel University
Jason Hong University of California at Berkeley
Trent Jaeger IBM
Anupam Joshi UMBC
Mike Just Treasury Board of Canada
Lalana Kagal UMBC
Clare-Marie Karat IBM TJ Watson Research Center
John Karat IBM TJ Watson Research Center
Ponnurangam Kumaraguru Carnegie Mellon University
Cynthia Kuo Carnegie Mellon University
Marc Langheinrich ETH Zurich
Scott Lederer UC Berkeley
Marc Levine Benetech
A. Chris Long Carnegie Mellon University
David Martin University of Massachusetts Lowell
Michael May University of Pennsylvania
Patrick McDanielAT&T Labs-Research
Robert Miller MIT
Fabian Monrose Johns Hopkins University
Elizabeth (Beth) Mynatt Georgia Institute of Technology
Elaine Newton Carnegie Mellon University
Sameer Patil University of California, Irvine
Andrew Patrick National Research Council, Ottawa, Canada
Robert Reeder Carnegie Mellon University
Volker Roth OGM Laboratory LLC
Norman Sadeh Carnegie Mellon University
Angela Sasse University College, London
Anjali Shah UMBC
Ashish Shah Carnegie Mellon University
Steve Sheng Carnegie Mellon University
Tobias Straub Darmstadt University of Technology
Stuart Stubblebine Stubblebine Research Labs
Max Teltrow Humboldt University
Tara Whalen Dalhousie University
Susan Wiedenbeck Drexel University
Alma Whitten Google
Min Wu MIT
Bill Yurcik National Center for Supercomputing Applications

Previous: Announcement
Next: Program
Working Group Index
DIMACS Homepage
Contacting the Center
Document last modified on June 29, 2004.